Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs - Building Homes and Strengthening Communities

TDHCA Governing Board

Overview of the Governing Board

The policy-making body of the agency is a seven-member board, appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate. The members hold office for staggered terms, with the terms of two or three members expiring on January 31 of each odd-numbered year. Members must be registered voters and may not hold another public office. These are non-salaried positions and the Governor designates the chair.

TDHCA board meeting information is available on TDHCA’s Board Meeting Center page at http://www.tdhca.state.tx.us/board/meetings.htm

Members of the TDHCA Board

Mr. J.B. Goodwin, Chair
Appointed October 31, 2014
Re-appointed May 3, 2017
Mr. Leo Vasquez
Appointed May 3, 2017
Ms. Leslie Bingham Escareño, Vice-Chair
Appointed January 23, 2008
Re-appointed March 18, 2013
Ms. Asusena Reséndiz
Appointed May 3, 2017
Mr. Paul A. Braden
Appointed May 3, 2017
Ms. Sharon Thomason
Appointed May 3, 2017

For more information contact Terri Roeber at terri.roeber@tdhca.state.tx.us.