Governing Board

Overview of the Governing Board

The policy-making body of the Division is a five-member board, appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate. The members hold office for staggered terms, with the terms of two or three members expiring on January 31 of each odd-numbered year. Members must be registered voters and may not hold another public office. These are non-salaried positions and the Governor designates the chair.

Current Members of the Manufactured Housing Division Board

Michael H. Bray, Presiding Officer
REALTOR®, Exit West Realty
Confirmed by Senate on April 11, 2011

Brenda Swinney
Trustee and Owner of Son Dau Trust
Appointed July 15, 2014
Term Expires: January 31, 2017

Myeshi Briley, MS HS-BCP
President of Spring-Klein Chamber of Commerce
Appointed July 15, 2014
Term Expires: January 31, 2019

Sheila M. Vallés-Pankratz, Member
Executive Vice President, Hollis Rutledge & Associates, Inc.
Confirmed by Senate on February 9, 2009

Donnie W. Wisenbaker, Member
President of Wisenbaker, Inc. dba Frontier Adjusters, Inc.
Confirmed by Senate on February 27, 2013

Biographical Information

Michael H. Bray of El Paso is a REALTOR® and Owner/Manager of EXIT West Realty in El Paso. He received his bachelor's degree in Marketing from the University of Texas at El Paso.  Bray is President of the El Paso Property Finance Authority and Vice-President of El Paso Housing Finance Corporation. He serves on the Board of Directors of the National Association of REALTORS®. He is a Commissioner with the Building and Standards Commission of the City of El Paso. He also serves on the Zoning Board of Adjustments for the City of El Paso and is a member of the Board of Directors of the City of El Paso Health Facilities Development Corporation.  Bray is a Faculty Instructor at the Texas REALTORS® University and a certified Mediator at the Rio Grande Council of Governments’ Alternative Dispute Resolution Center. His term will expire January 31, 2017. (Top)

Brenda Swinney was Executive Director of Women’s Missions at the General Baptist Headquarters in Poplar Bluff, MO for 12 years. In that position, she traveled and spoke throughout the United States, Guam, Saipan, Jamaica & the Philippines. She also coordinated missions literature and planned the women’s annual conference. In 2005, Oakland City University in Oakland City, IN, conferred the honorary degree of Doctor of Humanities on her. From 1991 to 1994, Brenda worked at Palm Harbor Homes, first in Sales and for 2 years as office manager in the Service Department. She has served as Precinct Chair and Election Judge in Travis as well as Bastrop County. She is a board member on the One Star Foundation and Bastrop Pregnancy Resource Center. Brenda and her husband, Bill, are land developers and live in Paige, TX. They have “bragging rights” to 8 children, 22 grandchildren and 1 great-grandson! (Top)

Myeshi Briley, MS HS-BCP of Spring, TX is the President of Spring-Klein Chamber of Commerce. She is also the community liaison for the City of Houston’s Coast2Coast Rx Card program and the CEO of the (ESHI) Education, Support, Help and Intervention Center. Myeshi has more than 20 years of community/business service experience.

She is a volunteer speaker concerning epilepsy/neurological disorders issues, she is the President/Chairman of the board for Pillars Innan also a board member of A Heart Like Hers Foundation and a past member of the Barbara Jordan Ambassador Program Health Communication and Media Partnership. She is a major supporter for the Pain to Pearls project. She is formerly active with several committees which includes Fallbrook health and wellness group she is a former charter board member of the Rotary Club of Northwest Houston Sunset. Myeshi was an instructor at Prairie View A&M University in the field of Human Services in the Continuing Education Department and also was a Part-Time instructor at Belhaven University. Prior to and throughout her community service, she held several positions at a Fortune 500 banking institution for 14 years with a final position being National Operations Risk Manager/AVP Officer.

Briley received a master's degree in Human Services Concentration in Organizational Management and Leadership from Springfield College. She was appointed by governor’s office to the Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee in 2011 to 2013. In 2013 she was reappointed to the committee to serve Texas again. She has received numerous awards for community/business involvement. (Top)

Sheila M. Vallés-Pankratz is Executive Vice President of Hollis Rutledge & Associates, Inc., Mission, Texas. Her term ends January 31, 2015. (Top)

Donnie W. Wisenbaker is president of Wisenbaker, Inc. dba Frontier Adjusters Inc. of Sulphur Springs serving the insurance claims industry in northeastern counties of Texas and southeastern counties of Oklahoma. Mr. Wisenbaker is a member of the National Equipment and Business Builders (NEBB) Institute. His term ends January 31, 2019. (Top)

Upcoming Board Meetings

  • The tentative date for the next board meeting is Friday, June 5th, 2015